Athletics

2017-2018 Greenwave Sports Passes - Home CCHS Athletic Events

Northern Nevada Division 1-A Calendar

Coach Contact Information

ATHLETIC OFFICE

Athletic Director Brad Daum 775-423-2181 ext. 110 daumb@churchillcsd.com
Athletic Secretary Trudy Dahl 775-423-2181 ext. 106 dahlt@churchillcsd.com
Athletic Secretary Sandra Trotter 775-423-2181 ext. 101 trotters@churchillcsd.com

FALL SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Boys X Country JV - Varsity TBA 775-423-2181 daumb@churchillcsd.com
Girls X Country JV - Varsity TBA 775-423-2181 daumb@churchillcsd.com
Cheerleading JV - Varsity LaQuitta Pearson
775-217-3345 cheerstix2006@yahoo.com
Football Frosh, JV, Varsity Brooke Hill 775-423-7701 hillb@churchillcsd.com
Girls' Golf JV - Varsity Sandra Vanderbeek 775-427-3972 vanderbeeks@churchillcsd.com
Boys' Soccer JV - Varsity Nate Toigo 775-423.2181 toigon@churchillcsd.com
Girls' Soccer JV - Varsity Randy Hines
775-250-4267 rhines@lumosinc.com
Boys' Tennis Varsity Jesse Nuckolls 775-287-2538 kingnuckollhead@gmail.com
Girls' Tennis Varsity TBA 775-423-2181 daumb@churchillcsd.com
Girls' Volleyball Frosh, JV, Varsity Patty Daum 775-423-3159 daump@churchillcsd.com

WINTER SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Girls' Basketball Frosh, JV, Varsity Anne Smith 775-423-2181 hale-smithsa@churchillcsd.com
Boys' Basketball Frosh, JV, Varsity Michelle Dalager 775-423-2181 dalagerm@churchillcsd.com
Cheerleading JV - Varsity LaQuitta Pearson
775-217-3345 cheerstix2006@yahoo.com
Wrestling JV - Varsity Trevor deBraga
775-217-0987 coach_debraga@hotmail.com

SPRING SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Baseball JV-Varsity Lester de Braga 775-427-0938 lesterdebra@hotmail.com
Boys' Golf JV-Varsity Rich Evans 775-423-2181 evansr@churchillcsd.com
Softball JV-Varsity Tammie Shemenski
775-622-6459 tammie@churchillcoalition.com
Track JV-Varsity Steve Heck 775-423-2181 hecks@churchillcsd.com
Swimming Varsity Ken Grimes 775-342-7814 grimesk@churchillcsd.com

Sports Package

We are going GREEN for the GREENWAVE!

All sports registration information is available to print or review at the links at the bottom of this page.

  • Please print and complete the 2017-2018 Athletic Sign Me Forms in the 2017-2018 Athletic Registration Folder below. The 20 pages in this Athletic Sign Me Forms file need to be printed, signed by both parent and athlete, and returned at Sports Registration. Click and print!
  • Please read and review the Athletic Registration Overview file and the Parent Athlete Handbook. You don't need to print all the policies and procedures out, but you do need to read and understand all information.

2017-2018
CCHS SPORTS PARTICIPATION/ATHLETE REGISTRATION

Registration/Clearance Dates
August 2 - 4, 2017 FOOTBALL ONLY

Registration Times
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Location
Churchill County High School - Main Office

All athletes are required to complete a Sports Participation Packet prior to participation or trying out for any sport for the 2017-2018 school year.

2017-18 CCHS Athletic Fees - $70.00
CCSD Athletic Participation Fee - $50.00
Mandatory Student Body ID Card - $20.00

Need School Insurance for Sports? Please click the link below!
http://www.myers-stevens.com/

Sign Me

CCHS | Sports Package CCHS | Sports Package (864 KB) 01-Jun-2017

Register My Athlete

CCHS | Register My Athlete CCHS | Register My Athlete (267 KB) 06-Jun-2017

CCHS | Register My Athlete Instructions CCHS | Register My Athlete Instructions (480 KB) 06-Jun-2017

Click here to go to the Register My Athlete website

2017-2018 Athletic Registration

5136.2 POL - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Student Athletes or Extra-Curricular Activities 5136.2 POL - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Student Athletes or Extra-Curricular Activities (194 KB) 22-Jun-2015

5136.2 REG - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Students Participating in Athletics or Extra-Cu 5136.2 REG - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Students Participating in Athletics or Extra-Cu (279 KB) 22-Jun-2015

CCHS | 2017-18 Parent-Athlete Handbook CCHS | 2017-18 Parent-Athlete Handbook (241 KB) 31-May-2017

Calendars