Athletics

 


Northern Nevada Division 1-A Calendar

Coach Contact Information

ATHLETIC OFFICE

FALL SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Boys X Country JV - Varsity David Ernst                    
775-423-2181 davidernstmba@gmail.com
Girls X Country JV - Varsity David Ernst                    
775-423-2181 davidernstmba@gmail.com
Cheerleading JV - Varsity Shanta Sponsler
775-423-2181 sponslers@churchillcsd.com
Football Frosh, JV, Varsity Brooke Hill 775-423-7701 hillb@churchillcsd.com
Girls' Golf JV - Varsity Sandra Vanderbeek 775-427-3972 vanderbeeks@churchillcsd.com
Boys' Soccer JV - Varsity David Lopez 775-423-2181 texan0303@hotmail.com
Girls' Soccer JV - Varsity Randy Hines
775-250-4267 rhines@lumosinc.com
Boys' Tennis Varsity John Moore
775-426-8563 greennwavetennis@gmail.com
Girls' Tennis Varsity Julie Moore
775-426-8557 greenwavetennis@gmail.com
Girls' Volleyball Frosh, JV, Varsity Taylor deBraga 970-986-9159 Tay_shea2012@hotmail.com

WINTER SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Girls' Basketball Frosh, JV, Varsity Kevin Wickware 775-427-4288 wickwarek@churchillcsd.com
Boys' Basketball Frosh, JV, Varsity Michelle Dalager 775-423-2181 dalagerm@churchillcsd.com
Cheerleading JV - Varsity Shanta Sponsler
775-423-2181 sponslers@churchillcsd.com
Wrestling JV - Varsity Trevor deBraga
775-217-0987 coach_debraga@hotmail.com

SPRING SPORTS

SPORT TEAMS HEAD COACH PHONE EMAIL
Baseball JV-Varsity Lester de Braga 775-427-0938 lesterdebra@hotmail.com
Boys' Golf JV-Varsity Elaine Adams
775-423-2181 adamse@churchillcsd.com
Softball JV-Varsity Kasey Chu
775-742-2103 kaseycchu@gmail.com
Track JV-Varsity Keith Sluyter
775-423-2181 sluyterk@churchillcsd.com
Swimming Varsity Ken Grimes 775-342-7814 grimesk@churchillcsd.com

Sports Package

We are going GREEN for the GREENWAVE!


  • Please read and review the Athletic Registration Overview file and the Parent Athlete Handbook. You don't need to print all the policies and procedures out, but you do need to read and understand all information.

2019-2020 
CCHS SPORTS PARTICIPATION/ATHLETE REGISTRATION

Registration/Clearance Dates
July 29-31, 2019 FOOTBALL ONLY
August 6-9, 2019 ALL SPORTS

Registration Times
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location
Churchill County High School - Main Office

All athletes are required to complete a Sports Participation Packet prior to participation or trying out for any sport.

2019-20 CCHS Athletic Fees - $70.00
CCSD Athletic Participation Fee - $50.00
Mandatory Student Body ID Card - $20.00
 

Need School Insurance for Sports? Please click the link below!
http://www.myers-stevens.com/

Register My Athlete

CCHS | Register My Athlete CCHS | Register My Athlete (93 KB) 17-Jul-2019

CCHS | Register My Athlete Instructions CCHS | Register My Athlete Instructions (476 KB) 29-May-2018

Click here to go to the Register My Athlete website

2019-2020 Athletic Registration

5136.2 POL - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Student Athletes or Extra-Curricular Activities 5136.2 POL - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Student Athletes or Extra-Curricular Activities (91 KB) 22-Jun-2015

5136.2 REG - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Students Participating in Athletics or Extra-Cu 5136.2 REG - Banned and Illicit Substance Testing of Students Participating in Athletics or Extra-Cu (279 KB) 22-Jun-2015

CCHS | 2019-20 Parent-Athlete Handbook CCHS | 2019-20 Parent-Athlete Handbook (325 KB) 09-Aug-2019

Calendars